Racecourse Prague-Velka Chuchle

 

Calendar 2014 

Sun 20 Apr: 25. Memoriál prof. Václava Michala
First race at 2 p.m.

Sun 27 Apr: Dostihový den štik českého byznysu (British Racing Green Day) Entries
Sun 4 May: 66. Jarní cena klisen ALAVIS (Czech 1000 Guineas) Entries
Sun 11 May: 93. Velká jarní cena Holdingu RABBIT (Czech 2000 Guineas) Entries
Sun 18 May: 65. Velká květnová cena
Sun 25 May: Květnová cena klisen
Sun 1 Jun: 62. Velká červnová cena
Sun 8 Jun: 11. Červnový pohár
Sun 22 Jun: 94. Charvát České derby (CZECH DERBY) Entries
Sun 31 Aug: 69. St. Leger (Czech St. Leger) Entries
Sun 7 Sep: Zářijový handicap
Sun 14 Sep: 8. Zlatý pohár (hurdles)
Sun 21 Sep: 36. VC Prahy, 36. VC českého turfu
Sun 28 Sep: 93. Svatováclavská cena
Sun 5 Oct: 78. Gerschův memoriál
Sun 19 Oct: 76. Cena zimního favorita
Sun 26 Oct: 94. Cena prezidenta republiky


Photogallery 2014 

Raceday 13 Apr: HERE (Petr Guth)
Raceday 6 Apr: HERE (Jakub Frühauf)


Improved railway service to Velka Chuchle 

There is a very convenient train service every thirty minutes from the centre of Prague to Velka Chuchle racecourse. Trains leave Prague Main Station (Hlavni nadrazi) at 20 minutes and 50 minutes after each hour, and stop at Smichov Station (Smichovske nadrazi) at 28 minutes and 58 minutes past each hour. They arrive at Velka Chuchle at 33 minutes and 03 minutes after the hour. The station is only two minutes walk from the grandstand. Trains leave Velka Chuchle for the city centre at 25 minutes and 55 minutes after the hour. Prague City Integrated Travel tickets are valid on this route. A 32-crown ticket will get you to or from any point of departure in Prague. Buy the ticket in advance and validate it before you enter the train. Note that tickets are not on sale at Velka Chuchle station, so buy more than one ticket before your outward journey.


 
 

TMM s.r.o., Radotínská 69, Praha 5